Workout Playlist #35

1) A Day to Remember – All I Want

It’s hard to hit the perfect balance of vocal talent, angsty screaming, and engaging syncopation, but ADTR comes close.

2) Social Distortion – Ring of Fire

This is one of my favorite covers of all time. A panicked tempo and crashing drums do wonders for this song.

3) GroupLove – Shark Attack

If you like Neon Trees’ instrumentals, Jack Antonoff’s vocals, and a uniquely fun and frivolous style, check out GroupLove.

4) Blink 182 – Dammit

Shocker! A Blink-182 song.

5) Nicki Minaj – Pound the Alarm

OHHHH 2012 THROWBACKKKK

6) Everclear – Normal Like You

Shocker! An Everclear song.

7) The Orwells – Let It Burn

This is off an album called Disgraceland, and if that isn’t a clever title I just don’t know what is.

8) Ellie Goulding – I Need Your Love

Technically you might find this under Calvin Harris, but come on. Ellie does such work in this song.

9) Ke$ha – Timber

I’m sorry. I’m so, so sorry. But I have a secret obsession with Ke$ha and she is a perfect, perfect yodelling angel in this song.

10) Jason DeRulo – Talk Dirty To Me

I’m still sorry. I should just go. (But give it a chance.)

Total playlist time: 35:55

Leave a Reply

