Workout Playlist #27

I know the workout playlist of the week has been on a little hiatus, but it’s only because I was saving this especially good one as a treat for you. Really.

1) Britney Spears – Stronger

Cause this workout will make you like Britney – stronger than yesterday.

2) Blink 182 – Give Me One Good Reason

Drummer Travis Barker’s talents are celebrated in this lesser-played Blink jam.

3) Mika – Popular Song

Ariana Grande may be a humble Nickelodeon star, but her belt really shines here. Plus, they borrowed material from the musical Wicked! *nerdgasm*

4) Taio Cruz – Higher

Remember when he was a thing?

5) Foo Fighters – The Pretender

Grohl angry. Grohl smash.

6) Usher – More

I’m a beast, I’m an animal, I’m that monster in the mirror.

7) Van Halen – Jump

Confession: I may or may not have a playlist on my iPod that is just this song, repeated like twelve times. Whoops.

8) Cold War Kids – Miracle Mile

A perfect song for a bit of a faster-paced jog, but also great motivation for a positive, upbeat workout.

9) The Downtown Fiction – I Just Wanna Run

Need I say more?

10) Everclear – The Swing

A wild Art Alexakis appears. He used “less depressing Everclear song.” It’s super effective!!!

Total playlist time: 37:00.

Leave a Reply

