Workout Playlist #20

1) American Hi-Fi – Flavor of the Weak 3:16

Don’t be the girl in this song. Don’t be the flavor of the weak. Be the flavor of the strong! Or whatever.

2) Muse – Knights of Cydonia 6:06

When a thrashing symphony on electric organ and multiharmonic, shrieking falsetto voices come together, you get Muse, and it is glorious.

3) We The Kings – Check Yes Juliet 3:33

Run, baby run!

4) Billy Joel – We Didn’t Start the Fire 4:51

That should keep you going for a while.

5) Rise Against – Audience of One 4:06

This song pretends to be angsty for a solid two verses, and then breaks into a triumphant, gleeful celebration of sound and joy in the middle.

6) Lady Gaga – Alejandro 4:34

I know, I know. But this is sexy.

7) Jason DeRulo – In My Head 3:20

REMEMBER THIS GUY?

8) Enter the Haggis – Gasoline 4:07

If you don’t already lift to Gaelic pseudo-punk, you are in for a treat.

9) Linkin Park – Burn It Down 3:54

I constantly think that I hate Linkin Park, and then I hear this on the radio.

10) The Killers – Somebody Told Me 3:23

You know something? I don’t even like this song. I don’t. But I know lots of people do. So I put it on this playlist. Because I care about YOU. That is what you call self-sacrifice.

Total playlist time: 41:10

Leave a Reply

