Workout Playlist #13

1) Simple Plan – Addicted 3:54

He totally says dick.

2) New Found Glory – My Friends Over You 3:44

This is especially great for running with a buddy!

3) Scorpions – No One Like You 4:00

Someone please make a mashup of this and “Rock You Like a Hurricane.”

4) Ozzie Osbourne – Crazy Train 4:50

Why can I understand Ozzie when he sings, but not when he speaks? Anyway, there is really nothing like that opening guitar.

5) Regina Spektor – Fidelity3:56

From the ridiculous to the sublime. The voice of an angel right here, folks.

6) Come On Over – Christina Aguilera 3:39

Throwback FTW

7) Taylor Swift – I Knew You Were Trouble 3:41

When I first heard this on the radio, I was like, “Wow, I would say this almost sounds like Taylor Swift except it doesn’t suck.” And here I am, eating my words.

8) T.I. – Whatever You Like 4:18

His skin makes me cry.

9) Gnarls Barkley – Gone Daddy Gone 2:50

There’s so much funk up in here.

10) Gym Class Heroes – The Queen and I 3:21

Gym Class Heroes never became anything more than unremarkable, but this song exemplifies everything they occasionally did right, with fast, clever lyrics and a compelling beat.

Total playlist time: 38:13

Leave a Reply

