Workout Playlist #6

1) Nicki Minaj – Va Va Voom

Nicki! She’s kind of growly and fierce in this one, and it makes my loins tingle.

2) Disney’s Mulan – Make a Man Out Of You

This song really puts hair on your chest. So to speak.

3) Eminem – The Real Slim Shady

One of my favs from Eminem. It just makes me feel like a stone cold badass.

4) Queen – Fat Bottom Girls

I enjoy knowing that while I’m busting my ass, Freddie Mercury loves it just the way it is.

5) The Beatles – Drive My Car

Beep-beep, beep-beep, YEAH!

6) Macklemore – My Oh My

Macklemore is like Eminem without the anger, which is almost a paradox but results in some of the most beautiful rhymes out there.

7) 30 Seconds to Mars – Kings and Queens

This feels so epic, it should be the background to a movie scene where Cthulu and Sauron have a battle in outer space.

8) The Offspring – The Kids Aren’t Alright

The Offspring know how to do catchy.

9) Hellogoodbye – Here (In Your Arms)

The muffled vocals in this song contribute to its warm, glowing tone.

10) Lady Gaga – Marry the Night

I know, I know. But Lady Gaga gives good advice now and then.

 

Total playlist time: 39:04

Leave a Reply

